Thurstable and Winstree Team Ministry

serving the parishes of Tolleshunt Knights with Tiptree, Great Braxted, Copford, Easthorpe, Messing, Inworth,
Layer de la Haye, Layer Breton with Birch, and Layer Marney

The 'Layer' Parishes: Layer de la Haye • Layer Breton with Birch • Layer Marney

Ministry Team & Church Officers

Ministry Team

Team Rector: The Rev'd Anne-Marie Renshaw

Anne-Marie has overall responsibility for leading ministry
in the benefice of Thurstable and Winstree.,

She is based at Tiptree Rectory.

(View contact details)
The Revd Anne-Marie
Team Vicar The Rev'd Jackson Crompton-Battersby.

His normal working days are Sunday to Wednesday
each week (half-time appointment).

He is based at Layer de la Haye Vicarage.

(View contact details)
The Revd Jackson
Associate Priests: The Rev'd Liz Barnes
The Rev'd Christine Eaton
The Rev'd Ruth Hatchett
The Rev'd Michael Hatchett
The Rev'd Christine Newmarch

Lay Leadership: A number of lay people in our parishes share in the work of ministry such as leading acts of worship.

Benefice/Team Administrator

Ms Christine Hall   (view contact details)

Churchwardens and Parochial Church Council Officers

Parish of Layer de la Haye - St John The Baptist, Layer de la Haye

Churchwarden:Mr Tony Jack
PCC Secretary:(to be appointed)
PCC Treasurer:Mrs Anne Hughes.
Electoral Roll Officer:Mrs Margaret Weir.
Deanery Synod Representatives:  Mrs Carrie Fisher and Mrs Vivien Jack.

Parish of Layer Breton with Birch - St Mary The Virgin, Layer Breton

Churchwarden:Mrs Liz Dingle.
PCC Lay Vice Chair:Mrs Claire Cottrell.
PCC Secretary:Mrs Liz Dingle.
PCC Treasurer:Mr Martin Gurden.
Electoral Roll Officer:Mrs Liz Dingle.
Deanery Synod Representative:  Mrs Debbie Walsham.

Parish of Layer Marney - St Mary The Virgin, Layer Marney

Churchwardens:Mr Graham Howlett and Mrs Judith Bancroft.
PCC Secretary:Mrs Gill Brown.
PCC Treasurer:Mr Nigel Thompstone.
Electoral Roll Officer:Mrs Gill Brown.
Deanery Synod Representative:  Mrs Gill Brown.

Page updated: 13 Sep 2023 at 09:52